Ministers who kissed cabinet goodbye

Over 30 Ministers were dropped as President Yoweri Museveni named a new cabinet. Most of the dropped ministers are former members of parliament who lost seats in the just concluded general elections.

Below is the list of dropped Ministers.

1.Jessica Alupo- Minister of Education

2.Henry Kajura- Minister for Public service

3.Rebecca Amuge OtengoMinister of State for Northern Uganda

4.Rose Akol-Minister of Internal Affairs

5.Abraham Byandala- Minister of Works

6.James Baba-State minister for internal affairs

7.Dr Cripus Kiyonga- Minister of Defense

8.Maria Mutagamba- Minister of Tourism, wildlife and antiquities

9.Tarsis Kabwegyere- Minister of General Duties office of the prime minister

10.Tress Buchanayandi- Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries

11.Daudi Migereko- Minister of lands,Housing and Urban Development

12.Engineer John Nasasira-Minister for ICT

13. Henry Banyenzaki – Minister of State for Economic Monitoring

14.Vincent Nyanzi- Minister of State in the Vice President’s Office 

15.Sam Engola- Minister of State for housing

16.Barbara Nekesa Oundo- Minister of state for Karamoja affairs

17.Christine Amongin- State Minister for Teso affairs

18.Fred Ruhiindi- Attorney General

19.Asuman Kiyingi-State Minister for regional cooperation

20.Zerubabel Mijumbi Nyiira –Minister of State for Agriculture 

20.Kamanda Bataringaya-Minister of State for Primary Education

22.Fred Jachan Omach- Minister of State for Finance, Planning and Economic Development

23.Aston Kajara- Minister of State for Privatization

24.Caroline Okao Amali- Minister in charge of micro-finance,

25.Lukia Isanga NakadamaMinister of State for Gender and Culture

26.Sulaiman Madada-State Minister for Elderly and disabled

27.David Wanendeya – Minister of state for trade

28.Flavia Nabugera Munaaba- Minister of State for Environment

29.Sarah Opendi- State Minister for Health

30.Thembo Nyombi- State Minister for ICT

31. Mbaguta Ssezi- Minister of Public service